Off the blogging wagon

4 Jan

Well, now I know what it is like to well and truly fall off the blogging wagon. I have been writing the first few chapters of my manuscript on larrikins, and somehow it has made the blogging impulse go down the tube. Before I use another silly metaphor, I will say only that  one of my new year’s resolutions is to start posting again. Have just sent a review of Kath Leahy’s Lords and Larrikins (2009) to Theatre Review International and have been reading Robert Jordan’s The Convict Theatres of Early Australia (2002), both wonderful publications from Currency Press, and am itching to write about some of the characters who strut their pages.

Happy New Year, all.

4 Responses to “Off the blogging wagon”

  1. Lidian 4 January 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I have a similar resolution, but sort of the reverse: to add the writing (mystery novel) back in with the blogging. Look forward to reading you in ’10, and wish you all the best with your book; you are inspiring me with your writing prowess 🙂

    Happy New Year!

  2. Melissa Bellanta 5 January 2010 at 4:47 am #

    Well, that is very generous. I look forward to getting back on board as one of your regulars, too!

  3. Mild Colonial Boy, Esq. 6 January 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    Miss Bellanta, I’m glad to see you return to the blogging fray. I was afraid that you had abandoned your Aetheric Journal. Your tales of the Lower Orders have been sorely missed. And I would have liked to hear your responses to the Hey Hey Kerfuffle.

    In any case, may I wish you a very prosperous New Year.

  4. Melissa Bellanta 10 January 2010 at 5:53 am #

    Very properly put, too. Happy New Year yourself. – M

Leave a Reply

